Alpina B3.3 S #231

Thinking of Buying one - ask your questions here.
Buying guides, Specific questions about a car, or about a particular model, ALPINA characteristics.

Moderators: Charles, neil, D4

debasur

Alpina B3.3 S #231

Post by debasur » Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:33 pm

This is for sale in four marks S20004u car sales.
I am no expert on Alpinas , but to me the car looked in very good condition for its age and was wondering if any body knew of this car.It seems never to have been registered on the forums so not sure if anybody does know.thanks.

Charles

Post by Charles » Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:28 pm

http://www.s2000-4u.co.uk/vehicle-detai ... &ID=660221

That'll be a B3 3.3 and NOT a B3S and no mention of mileage :?
Charles
Teacher of Chemistry and driver of ALPINAs - not necessarily in that order ;)
B3S Touring (49/116) - been to the moon and now on the way back!
Renault Grand Espace - not mine but the wife's!

hap
ALPINA
ALPINA

Post by hap » Wed Apr 22, 2009 4:41 pm

i have been keeping eye on this one, one thing i would say its been for sale at least 6 months maybe more so been stood, good spec but not as mint as it appears according to my source who checked it out last year....unless its been tided up since

what did you think to it as you ve been to see it?

debasur

Post by debasur » Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:31 pm

well, as i said, i am nowhere near enough clued up on Alpinas , but as a general car it seemed in good nick for the year.Was given the keys to have a look around and on starting it seemed to near cut out a few times until i revved it.Also seemed to be a weird noise coming from the dash area when you turned the key- a grumbling kind of electric noise so aint got a clue what that is..oh and mileage was 73k if memory serves.
So that is the 3.3 ?
Why is it advertised as a B3 S....and what is the HOW bit? Has the dealer got it wrong ?
cheers
ps i`m still debating wether to move from what i have now, but think this one is`nt for me.

MarkWG
ALPINA
ALPINA